Thursday, 15 March 2018

The Summer of Secrets - by Tilly Tennant


My own copy
Original Cover




















The blurb:

Can new love grow when you dig up old secrets?

Harper Woods wakes up every morning on Silver Hill Farm feeling like the luckiest woman in the world. She’s recently engaged to the tall, dark and handsome Shay, out of her window lie rolling golden cornfields, and just downstairs are the gorgeous tea rooms she’s always dreamed of owning. 

But Harper is about to discover a secret that will change her luck forever. For better or worse? She has no idea. 

Distracted by her find, Harper doesn’t notice Shay getting rather close to his ex from the village. And as news of Harper’s discovery spreads through Silver Hill, there are people who are keen to stir up trouble, in particular, Will Frampton, handsome recluse and Lord of Silver Hill House, the crumbling stately home the other side of the hill.

Can Harper trust any man in Silver Hill? And as relationships are tested and tea cakes begin to fly, will anyone catch the romance blossoming in the most unexpected of places?

An utterly gorgeous, heart-warming romance, full of love and laughter. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan.


My Opinion:

*Book provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

As the title already says, the book is full of secrets. Of course that calls for an exciting and gripping storyline and it is!!!

We mainly follow Harper in this story, but also some other characters. They are all connected to each other in some way and that adds a lot of drama. At times I felt like there were too many characters and it was difficult to focus on the individual person.

The book is full of friendship, romance, love and laughter. I liked the mystery behind the story and certain characters and the author’s writing is heart-warming, sweet and very engaging. Another thing I adored about this book is the way Tilly Tennant described the setting. So vivid and full of details!!!

Tilly Tennant has a wonderful writing style and she always manages to put a smile on me face through her writing.

Rating:





Publication Day:  March 14th 2018


Amazon LinkmyBook.to/TSoSSocial

Author Bio: 

Tilly Tennant was born in Dorset, the oldest of four children, but now lives in Staffordshire with a family of her own. After years of dismal and disastrous jobs, including paper plate stacking, shop girl, newspaper promotions and waitressing (she never could carry a bowl of soup without spilling a bit), she decided to indulge her passion for the written word by embarking on a degree in English and creative writing. She wrote a novel in 2007 during her first summer break at university and has not stopped writing since. She also works as a freelance fiction editor, and considers herself very lucky that this enables her to read many wonderful books before the rest of the world gets them.

Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was her debut novel; published in 2014 it was an Amazon bestseller in both the UK and Australia. In 2016 she signed to the hugely successful Bookouture and is currently working on her next Tilly Tennant novel. She also writes as Sharon Sant, where she explores the darker side of life, and Poppy Galbraith, where things get a little crazier.


Author Social Media Links

No comments:

Post a comment