Thursday, 1 March 2018

The Little Wedding Island - by Jaimie Admans

My own copy
Original Cover




















The blurb:

‘Will you… pretend to marry me?’

Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancé!

So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.

But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter…

A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.


My Opinion:

*Book provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Lovely cover, great title, engaging blurb and my first book by Jaimie Admans. I love the idea behind this book!

Bonnie Haskett loves weddings, wedding dresses and works for a wedding magazine. The only thing missing?! A men!
Rohan  Carter is her arch rival, a journalist from another magazine.
The two of them get into a fight on social media and get sent to Edelweiss Island by their bosses.

Edelweiss Island is all about weddings and both of them should find out, if the publicity for it is really and what really goes on on the island. The easiest way to do that, without the others realising who they are?! Yes, a fake engagement. At first they don’t know who the other person is and I didn’t like the way it was all revealed. It didn’t fit the storyline in my opinion and some things didn’t make sense.

I really like the two main characters and their chemistry was electric. You never knew what was going to happen between them, but the feeling of them belonging together really came through.

It’s a sweet story, full of ups and downs, but something was missing for me. It's very predictable and sometimes also confusing. Nevertheless, it’s still a very enjoyable read.

Rating:




Jaimie Adams on Twitter: @be_the_spark


No comments:

Post a comment