Monday, 30 November 2015

Book of the Month - November

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The books I read this month:

-       Beautiful Player – by Christina Lauren 5/5
-       Some kind of Wonderful – by Sarah Morgan 4/5
-       Beautiful Beginning – by Christina Lauren 5/5
-       Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses – by Jenny Hale 5/5
-       Dream a Little Christmas Dream – by Giovanna Fletcher 4.5/5
-       A Girl’s Best Friend – by Lindsey Kelk 5/5
-       How To Stuff Up Christmas – by Rosie Blake 4.5/5
-       Every Time a Bell Rings – by Carmel Harrington 5/5
-       Christmas Ever After – by Sarah Morgan 4.5/5
-       Deck the Halls - by Erin Lawless 5/5
-       Tinsel and Terriers (Primrose Terrace, Book 4) – by Cressida McLaughlin 5/5

A great reading months, full of magical Christmas stories and some others, here are my faves:

Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses – Jenny Hale

The bit on the back:

An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe.

Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer on hold. But with her son, Max, growing up, when a friend recommends her for a small design job she jumps at the chance. How hard can it be?

Nick Sinclair needs his house decorated in time for his family’s festive visit – and money is no object. What he doesn’t need is to be distracted from his multi-million dollar business – even if it is Christmas.

When Abbey pulls up to the huge Sinclair mansion, she has a feeling she might be out of her depth. And when she meets the gorgeous, brooding Nicholas Sinclair, she knows that she’s in real trouble…

With the snow falling all around, can Abbey take the chance to make her dreams of being a designer come true? And can she help Nick to finally enjoy the magic of Christmas?

My opinion:

Jenny Hale did it once again. She created a PERFECT, MAGICAL, FESTIVE and ADORABLE read! It will mae your heart warm up and leave a smile on your face. It’s a remarkable book full of love, sweetness, life lessons and much more!!!

Jenny on Twitter: @jhaleauthor

Every Time a Bell Rings – Carmel Harrington

The bit on the back:

An angel gets its wings…

Belle has taken all the Christmas decorations down. This year they won’t be celebrating.

As foster parents, Belle and Jim have given many children the chance of a happier start in life. They’ve loved them as if they were their own. They shouldn’t have favourites but little Lauren has touched their hearts. And now her mother is well enough to take her back and Belle can’t bear the loss.

Hence, Christmas is cancelled.

So when Jim crashes his car one icy December night, after an argument about Lauren, Belle can only blame herself. Everything she loves is lost. And Belle finds herself standing on The Ha’Penny Bridge wishing she had never been born.

But what happens to a Christmas wish when an angel is listening…

Will Belle realise, before it’s too late, that her life is the most wonderful life of all?

Inspired by the timeless tale of beloved Christmas movie, It’s a Wonderful Life, Carmel Harrington’s next book tells the story of Belle, a young woman and foster carer from Dublin who faces the hardest decision of her life this Christmas on The Ha’Penny Bridge.

Full of Irish charm, magic, and the warmth of the festive season this is an emotional, heartwarming story that will stay with you long after you’ve reached ‘The End’. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern & Jojo Moyes.

Carmel is the bestselling author of The Life You Left & Beyond Grace’s Rainbow, voted Romantic eBook of the Year 2013.

My opinion:

A MAGCIAL and FESTIVE Christmas read! This book is emotinla, touching and heart-warming. Carmel’s writing is spot on in several ways, I fell in love with this story immediately when reading the prefct prologue.

Carmel on Twitter: @HappyMrsH

1 comment:

  1. Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe kisses is one of my favourites as well