Wednesday, 29 July 2015

The Piano Man Project – by Kat French

Original Cover
My own copy

The blurb:

Finding love isn’t always black and white…
You: kind, piano-playing sex god
Me: hopelessly romantic charity shop manager
Honeysuckle Jones has a problem, and her best friends Nell and Tash are on a mission to help her solve it. She needs a man – a caring, intelligent, funny man. But most importantly, a man who’s good with his hands…
Luckily Honey’s new neighbour – moody, antisocial ex-chef Hal – fails on almost every count. Even though the chemistry between them is electric, he’s obviously wrong for her in every way.
But when Honey discovers the devastating reason for his moods she decides to give him another chance. And discovers that the best songs aren’t always in tune…
A hilarious, feel-good, sexy romantic comedy for fans of Lucy Diamond, Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

My Opinion:

*Book provided by the publisher on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

Honeysuckle Jones has a problem. She has never had an orgasm during sex. Her friends finally want to help her and since Honey seems to like men, who play the piano, that's what she'll get. The dates she's on are funny, weird, entertaining and very diverse and the men couldn't be more different.

Then she meets moody and arrogant Hal, her new neighbour. They, or should I rather say she talks to him in the hallway and like this they spend a lot kf time together. Their chemistry is electric and intense from the start though. I liked the scenes between them, the were passionate, fun and really tense at times. I just wanted for something to happen between them, but Honey had other things in mind at first and thought Hal was a bad influence on her and he struggled with his sudden change in life and his accident.

Only after a while we learned what really happened to him and ut made a lot of things clearer. I thought it was cute, how he always helped her out and then I was sad again, because he backed out again. A story full of twists and turns, surprises and ups and downs. Kat's writing is fun, light hearted and really entertaining. I thought that the characters were really well lined out and the stiry had a great flow.

There was a subplot as well, which was great, but sometimes it overtook too much for my liking. Of course ur was part of Honey's stiry and Hal was included as well, but they were the main focus, so I eanted to rad about them. I like it when the story is told in the 3rd person and usually I enjoy having the male's perspective as well, but the transitions for didn't run smoothly for me.

The Piano Man Project is a bubbly, charming and great book, written in a young, fresh and entertaining way, I definitely look forward on reading more of Kat's books.


My possible cast:

Honey: Ashley Benson

Hal: Diego Boneta

Kat on Twitter: @KatFrench_
Goodreads - Amazon UK - Amazon US

No comments:

Post a Comment