Thursday, 26 October 2017

A Cosy Candlelit Christmas by Tilly Tennant

Original Cover
My own copy














The blurb:

All Isla wants for Christmas is to be left in peace, but in the Alps there’s potential for romance in every snowflake that falls… 

It’s the week before Christmas and Isla McCoy has just received an unexpected gift: a letter announcing she is due a life-changing inheritance, but only if she’s willing to make peace with the father who abandoned her. 

She has absolutely no intention of making amends, but who could resist an all-expenses-paid trip to the French resort of St Martin-de-Belleville? 

There she meets smooth-talking Justin and nerdy glaciologist Sebastian; two very different men, with two very different agendas. Torn between her head and her heart, Isla finds herself utterly lost in a winter wonderland of her own feelings. 

Surrounded by twinkling candles and roaring log-fires, Isla’s resolve finally begins to melt. But will she learn how to reconnect, not only with a whole new family, but with herself and her heart? 

A gorgeously heart-warming festive read to help spark a little romance in those long winter nights. Perfect for fans of Jane Linfoot, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan. 



My Opinion:

*Book provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

This is book two in Tilly Tennant’s An Unforgettable Christmas series.

It follows Isla McCoy, who receives an unexpected gift right before Christmas. It’s an inheritance. However, it’s connected to her father. The one who abandoned her. She decides to travel to St. Martin-de-Belleville, to find out more. There she has to deal with her father and part of his new family.

Then of course there are some nice male characters as well. Plural, yes you heard right ;). Justin and Sebastian, these two couldn’t be more different. As if Isla isn’t confused enough. This added a lot of excitement to the storyline and I was hooked.

I liked Sebastian more from the start and really enjoyed their moments. I will not tell you more here, read the book. He is a glaciologist, which is unusual and unique. All the characters were very well lined out and integrated in the plot.


The festive atmosphere in this book is not to beat. St. Martin seems so beautiful and Tilly Tennant captured that beautifully. It’s a lovely ski resort, with so much more too it, I just love it.

This book gave me a warm feeling inside and it’s full of heart, passion and love, just perfect!

Rating:






Tilly Tennant on Twitter: @TillyTenWriter
Website: https://tillytennant.com
Goodreads - Amazon UK - Amazon US

No comments:

Post a comment